Managing Stakeholders

Accessibility

Only Administrator Users have access to Stakeholder Management.

Managing Stakeholders

Stakeholders are managed through Stakeholder Management that can be accessed by clicking the Stakeholder Management button in the side menu of Project Maintenance or by clicking Open Tool through an associated Goal on the Phase Progression.

The Contact Details, Role and Permission containers display information related to the currently selected Stakeholder.

Creating a new Stakeholder

Clicking on the New button will display a child window so the associated User for the new Stakeholder can be chosen.

Once the User has been selected the new Stakeholder can be created by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the child window.

Upon successful completion of creating a new Stakeholder the child window will close, a success message will display at the bottom of the application and the application will navigate to Edit Stakeholder so the newly created Stakeholder can be configured.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close and nothing will be saved.

Editing a Stakeholder

Selecting a Stakeholder and clicking on the Edit button will navigate within Project Maintenance to Edit Stakeholder so the Stakeholder can be configured. Alternatively the row can be double-clicked to perform the same action. The Edit Stakeholder page will be navigated to upon successful creation of a new Stakeholder.

The Edit Stakeholder page is split into three containers and has several features included for editing the current Stakeholder, see details underneth.

Once all necessary changes have been made the Stakeholder can be saved by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the application. If any validation errors are encountered they will display at the bottom of the application and must be rectified before the Stakeholder can be successfully saved. Opening child windows will also trigger a save for any changes made.

Upon successful completion of the editing process the application will navigate back to Stakeholder Management and a success message will display at the bottom of the application.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the application will navigate back to Stakeholder Management and any changes will be cancelled.


Edit associated User - The associated User is displayed in the top left corner of the "Stakeholder Details" container. Clicking the neighbouring button will display a child window with a list of available Users that are not Stakeholders of the current Project.

Selecting a User in the DataGrid provided and clicking on the Select button will close the child window and change the associated User.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close and the associated User will not be changed.

Yes/No Properties - The right side of the "Stakeholder Details" container displays properties that describe other aspects of the Stakeholders position or accessibility on the Project, the checkboxes displayed will change dependent upon the Account Type of the associated Stakeholder User:

Property Administrator User Standard User
Steering Group
Change Control Board
Project Manager
Project Sponsor
Limited View

Group - A Group can be selected from the drop-down provided in the "Stakeholder Details" container. The drop-down is populated with any Groups that have been defined on the current Project.

An assigned Group can be cleared by clicking the neighbouring button.

Clicking the Open Group Management button will display Group Management where Groups can be managed.

Roles - The "Roles" container in the top right of the page can be used to assign Roles onto the current Stakeholder. The left side of this container displays a list of Roles assigned to the current Stakeholder, the right side includes a list available Roles that are not assigned to the current Stakeholder.

Clicking the button in the Assign column of the "Available Roles" DataGrid will assign that role onto the current Stakeholder, removing it from the "Available" DataGrid and inserting it into the "Assigned" DataGrid.

Clicking the button in the Unassign column of the "Assigned Roles" DataGrid will unassign that role from the current Stakeholder, removing it from the "Assigned" DataGrid and inserting it back into the "Available" DataGrid.

Permissions - The large "Permissions" container located at the bottom of the page can be used to configure the Permissions assigned to the current Stakeholder. The container displays three seperate DataGrids detailing the different Permissions associated to various application features.

The checkboxes provided can be used to grant the associated accessibility within the application to the current Stakeholder. The checkboxes in the column headers can be used to quickly check/uncheck all checkboxes in that column.

Granting Edit Permission will automatically grant View Permission.

Stakeholders associated to Administrator Users will by default be granted full View and Edit Permissions.

Permission Templates can be utilised to speed up the management of Stakeholders requiring the same Permission configuration. Clicking the Open Permission Template Management button will display Permission Template Management where Templates can be managed and "Loaded" onto the current Stakeholder.

Removing a Stakeholder

Selecting the Stakeholder to remove and clicking on the Remove button will display a removal confirmation window. If Cancel is clicked the confirmation window will close and the Stakeholder will not be removed. If Yes is clicked the selected Stakeholder will be removed and a successful removal message will be displayed at the bottom of the child window.

Note: If an Administrator User removes themselves as a Stakeholder on the current Project the application will navigate to the Projects page and a warning message will be displayed at the bottom of the application informing the User they are no longer a Stakeholder on the Project.

Importing Stakeholders

Clicking the Import button will navigate within Project Maintenance to Import Stakeholders.

In order to view and import Stakeholders from another Project, a Project must be selected from the "Import from Project" drop-down at the top. The drop-down is populated with any Projects that have Stakeholders defined.

Stakeholders that have been checked in the Import column of the DataGrid will be Imported once the Import button is clicked. The Check All feature can be used to check all displayed Stakeholders.

Upon successful import the application will navigate back to Stakeholder Management and a success message will be displayed at the bottom of the application.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the application will navigate back to Stakeholder Management.