Managing Risks

Creating a new Risk

Clicking on the New button will display a child window so a new Risk can be recorded.

The only Risk properties that are not required to be entered are Response Plan and Owner; these can be left empty/blank and changed later if required.

The Identified By and Owner properties of a Risk can be set to reference a User or text. If a User is selected from the drop-down any previously entered text will be removed and vice versa. Both the selected User and the text field can be cleared simultaneously by clicking the button on the same line.

Once all the required properties are set the new Risk can be saved by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the child window. If any validation errors are encountered they will display at the bottom of the child window and must be rectified before the new Risk can be successfully saved.

Upon successful completion of creating a new Risk the child window will close, a success message will display at the bottom of the application and the newly created Risk will be selected in the DataGrid.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close and nothing will be saved.

Editing a Risk

Selecting a Risk and clicking on the Edit button will display a child window so the Risk can be edited. Alternatively the row can be double-clicked to perform the same action - Please note: this is the only way to edit a Risk on the Project Dashboard.

The only Risk properties that are not required to be entered are Response Plan and Owner; these can be left empty/blank and changed later if required.

The Identified By and Owner properties of a Risk can be set to reference a User or text. If a User is selected from the drop-down any previously entered text will be removed and vice versa. Both the selected User and the text field can be cleared simultaneously by clicking the button on the same line.

Once all necessary changes have been made the Risk can be saved by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the child window. If any validation errors are encountered they will display at the bottom of the child window and must be rectified before the Risk can be successfully saved.

Upon successful completion of the editing process the child window will close and a success message will display at the bottom of the application.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close and any changes will be cancelled.

Removing a Risk

Selecting the Risk to remove and clicking on the Remove button will display a removal confirmation window. If Cancel is clicked the confirmation window will close and the Risk will not be removed. If Yes is clicked the selected Risk will be removed and a successful removal message will be displayed at the bottom of the application.

If the last Risk on a page is removed the DataGrid will navigate to the previous page upon successful removal.