Managing Actions

Creating a new Action

Clicking on the New button will display a child window so a new Action can be recorded.

The only Action property that is not required to be entered is the Owner; this can be left empty/blank and changed later if required.

The Identified By and Owner properties of a Action reference a User or text. If a User is selected from the drop-down any previously entered text will be removed and vice versa. Both the selected User and the text field can be cleared simultaneously by clicking the button on the same line.

Once all the required properties are set the new Action can be saved by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the child window. If any validation errors are encountered they will display at the bottom of the child window and must be rectified before the new Action can be successfully saved.

Upon successful completion of creating a new Action the child window will close, a success message will display at the bottom of the application and the newly created Action will be selected in the DataGrid.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close and nothing will be saved.

Editing a Action

Selecting a Action and clicking on the Edit button will display a child window so the Action can be edited. Alternatively the row can be double-clicked to perform the same action - Please note: this is the only way to edit a Risk on the Project Dashboard.

Please note only select properties of "Internal Actions" may be edited.

The only Action property that is not required to be entered is the Owner; this can be left empty/blank and changed later if required.

The Identified By and Owner properties of a Action reference a User or text. If a User is selected from the drop-down any previously entered text will be removed and vice versa. Both the selected User and the text field can be cleared simultaneously by clicking the button on the same line.

Once all necessary changes have been made the Action can be saved by clicking the Save button at the bottom of the child window. If any validation errors are encountered they will display at the bottom of the child window and must be rectified before the Action can be successfully saved.

Upon successful completion of the editing process the child window will close and success message will display at the bottom of the application.

If the Cancel button is clicked, the child window will close, any changes will be cancelled and nothing will be saved.

Removing a Action

Selecting the Action to remove and clicking on the Remove button will display a removal confirmation window. If Cancel is clicked the confirmation window will close and the Action will not be removed. If Yes is clicked the selected Action will be removed and a successful removal message will be displayed at the bottom of the application.

Please note "Internal Actions" that are generated by the application may not be removed manually via Action Management.

If the last Action on a page is removed the DataGrid will navigate to the previous page upon successful removal.